Five College Executive Director

Sarah Pfatteicher for staff pageSarah Pfatteicher (542-4009), Executive Director, is responsible for all of the consortium's programs. Sarah meets regularly with Five Colleges leadership groups to plan, strategize, and evaluate the work of the consortium.

Five College Staff Contacts

Day-to-day operations of Five Colleges are carried out by the following staff, most of whom may be reached at the Five College center at 97 Spring Street in Amherst, MA 01002, (413) 542-4000.

Click names below to send email. All phone numbers use area code (413).

B. Omar Acevedo final crop.jpgB. Omar Acevedo (542-4013) is the strategic engagement specialist. He supports all Five College events.

BUTLER_FCI_NAIS_2.jpgDebra Butler is the Native American and Indigenous Studies (NAIS) Curriculum Development Fellow. She supports the work of NAIS faculty in providing development guidance and structural support for the new curricular components of the Mellon Foundation NAIS grant.

Bea Cusin- final crop.jpgBea Cusin (538-2275) is the administrative assistant for sponsored projects.

Carla Da Silva final crop.JPGCarla Da Silva (542-4001) is the business and operations assistant.

Joarvi Edwards.jpgJoarvi Edwards is the post-baccalaureate technologist. She provides IT support for FCI staff.

Staff Photo- Carrie Evans.jpgCarrie Evans is the data specialist for the Mellon Collections Management Commons Project.

[Toby Hall]Toby Hall (542-4003) Five College Accounting and Benefits Coordinator.

Julie Holt final crop.jpgJulie Holt (542-4009) is executive assistant, providing administrative support to the executive director. She also serves as receptionist and office manager.

Kevin Kennedy final crop.jpgKevin Kennedy (542-4017) director of strategic engagement, is the public relations officer for Five Colleges. His administrative responsibilities include work with committees in such areas as admissions, museum collaboration and student affairs, and as advisor to the Five College Student Coordinating Board. Kevin can be contacted for questions about events sponsored by Five Colleges.

Yvette Morneau final crop.jpg Yvette Morneau (542-4002) CPA, is director of business services and treasurer.

Shonda Pettiford final crop.jpgShonda Pettiford (542-4012) is the director of operations responsible for FCI internal operations, human resources, and facilities management. Shonda also serves as assistant treasurer.

Martha Potyrala final crop.JPGMartha Potyrala (559-6622) is the Five College Dance Program Coordinator. Martha supports the organizational and business management of the Five College Dance department.

Staff Photo - Ruth Rauluk.jpgRuth Rauluk is director of risk management in the Five College Risk Management office, based at Mount Holyoke College. For the four colleges (Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, and Smith) and FCI, Ruth develops and implements related programs and manages the captive insurance program.

Ray Rennard staff page.jpgRay Rennard (542-4011) is director of academic programs. He provides oversight and management of the Consortium's academic partnerships and programs.

Staff Photo - Erin Richardson.jpgErin Richardson (542-4019) is the project manager for the Collections Management Commons project

Rachel Beth Sayet.jpgRachel Beth Sayet is the Native American and Indigenous Studies (NAIS) Community Development Fellow. She supports the work of NAIS faculty in providing development guidance and structural support for the new components of the Mellon Foundation NAIS grant.

Marla Solomon final crop.jpgMarla Solomon (542-4018) is director of Five College Partnership ProgramsShe builds and maintains relationships among school teachers and administrators in the Pioneer Valley and faculty members and administrators at the Five College consortium.

Maria Toyofuku new final crop.jpgMaria Toyofuku (542-4014) is director of Information Technology (IT) and enterprise initiatives for Five Colleges, Incorporated and its subsidiary Five College Net, LLC. She works closely with IT leaders from the member institutions of the consortium.